Metal, Stone and Heritage Crime APPG

First Registered: 26/04/2018 • Last updated on: 15/06/2022

To raise awareness of the social and economic impact of metal, stone and heritage crime.

Note: All-Party Parliamentary Groups (APPGs) are informal, cross-party groups formed by MPs and Members of the House of Lords who share a common interest in a particular policy area, region or country. APPGs have no official status within Parliament.
View Official Register Entry

Reticulating Splines
APPG Supplied Content

APPGs can register with Parallel Parliament and submit files and articles to be placed here.

Parallel Parliament offers the facility for APPGs to submit written content and files, which are made available through this page.

Submitters can draft and edit publications, and either release them on demand, or schedule release for a future date.

Both text content and attached files submitted through this facility is indexed by our website, and made available through both the search function and relevant e-mail alerts. Any of our users registered for an alert which matches your content, will receive a link making them aware of its publication.

If you wish to register as an authorised representative of the Metal, Stone and Heritage Crime APPG and use this facility, click below

5 Current APPG Officers
Lord Birt Portrait
Lord Birt
Vice Chair
Crossbench - Life peer
Joined: 26th April 2018
1 APPG Membership
Baroness Browning Portrait
Baroness Browning
Vice Chair
Conservative - Life peer
Joined: 7th August 2020
No other APPG Memberships
Contact Details

Registered Contact:

Andrew Selous MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 8134.


Public Enquiry Point:

Antonia Grey, British Metals Recycling Association, 5 Ramsay Court, Hinchingbrooke Business Park, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire PE28 5AW. Tel: 01480 455 249


Group's Website:

17 Apr 2018
British Metals Recycling Association
Secretariat   From : 17/04/2018 To : 16/04/2019

No direct financial benefits are on record for the Metal, Stone and Heritage Crime APPG

Former APPG Officers
Graham P Jones Portrait
Graham P Jones
Chair & Registered Contact
Labour - Former Member for Hyndburn
Joined: 26th April 2018
Departed: 5th November 2019
No other APPG Memberships
Caroline Spelman Portrait
Caroline Spelman
Vice Chair
Conservative - Former Member for Meriden
Joined: 26th April 2018
Departed: 5th November 2019
No other APPG Memberships
Nic Dakin Portrait
Nic Dakin
Labour - Former Member for Scunthorpe
Joined: 26th April 2018
Departed: 19th June 2019
No other APPG Memberships