Sustainable Aviation APPG

First Registered: 20/05/2020 • Last updated on: 08/04/2024

To promote support and knowledge in parliament of the aviation industry's efforts to achieve sustainability, specifically their goal of net zero carbon emissions by 2050 in line with the government's overall target for the UK.

Note: All-Party Parliamentary Groups (APPGs) are informal, cross-party groups formed by MPs and Members of the House of Lords who share a common interest in a particular policy area, region or country. APPGs have no official status within Parliament.
View Official Register Entry

Reticulating Splines
APPG Supplied Content

APPGs can register with Parallel Parliament and submit files and articles to be placed here.

Parallel Parliament offers the facility for APPGs to submit written content and files, which are made available through this page.

Submitters can draft and edit publications, and either release them on demand, or schedule release for a future date.

Both text content and attached files submitted through this facility is indexed by our website, and made available through both the search function and relevant e-mail alerts. Any of our users registered for an alert which matches your content, will receive a link making them aware of its publication.

If you wish to register as an authorised representative of the Sustainable Aviation APPG and use this facility, click below

4 Current APPG Officers
Graham Brady Portrait
Graham Brady
Chair & Registered Contact
Conservative - Altrincham and Sale West
Joined: 20th May 2020
Catherine McKinnell Portrait
Catherine McKinnell
Labour - Newcastle upon Tyne North
Joined: 20th May 2020
2 APPG Memberships
Antisemitism , Armed Forces
Paul Howell Portrait
Paul Howell
Vice Chair
Conservative - Sedgefield
Joined: 28th June 2023
1 APPG Membership
Leamside Line
Contact Details

Registered Contact:

Sir Graham Brady MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 1260.


26 Feb 2020
Sustainable Aviation
Secretariat   From : 26/02/2020 To : 25/02/2020

No direct financial benefits are on record for the Sustainable Aviation APPG

Former APPG Officers
Christine Jardine Portrait
Christine Jardine
Vice Chair
Liberal Democrat - Edinburgh West
Joined: 28th June 2023
Departed: 6th March 2024
3 APPG Memberships
Choice at the End of Life , Hydrogen , Malawi
Andrew Bowie Portrait
Andrew Bowie
Vice Chair
Conservative - West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine
Joined: 14th July 2021
Departed: 17th May 2023
No other APPG Memberships
David Morris Portrait
David Morris
Vice Chair
Conservative - Morecambe and Lunesdale
Joined: 22nd July 2022
Departed: 17th May 2023
1 APPG Membership
Isle of Man (Manx)
Sheryll Murray Portrait
Sheryll Murray
Vice Chair
Conservative - South East Cornwall
Joined: 22nd July 2022
Departed: 17th May 2023
Tanmanjeet Singh Dhesi Portrait
Tanmanjeet Singh Dhesi
Vice Chair
Labour - Slough
Joined: 22nd July 2022
Departed: 17th May 2023
Mark Garnier Portrait
Mark Garnier
Vice Chair
Conservative - Wyre Forest
Joined: 20th May 2020
Departed: 2nd June 2021
3 APPG Memberships
Corporate Responsibility , Japan , Space