Tunisia APPG

First Registered: 26/04/2018 • Last updated on: 15/06/2022

To build and foster relations between Britain and Tunisia and to develop a fundamental knowledge of the socio economic, social, and political problems facing the country.

Note: All-Party Parliamentary Groups (APPGs) are informal, cross-party groups formed by MPs and Members of the House of Lords who share a common interest in a particular policy area, region or country. APPGs have no official status within Parliament.
View Official Register Entry

Reticulating Splines
APPG Supplied Content

APPGs can register with Parallel Parliament and submit files and articles to be placed here.

Parallel Parliament offers the facility for APPGs to submit written content and files, which are made available through this page.

Submitters can draft and edit publications, and either release them on demand, or schedule release for a future date.

Both text content and attached files submitted through this facility is indexed by our website, and made available through both the search function and relevant e-mail alerts. Any of our users registered for an alert which matches your content, will receive a link making them aware of its publication.

If you wish to register as an authorised representative of the Tunisia APPG and use this facility, click below

17 Current APPG Officers
Andrew Murrison Portrait
Andrew Murrison
Vice Chair
Conservative - South West Wiltshire
Joined: 26th April 2018
1 APPG Membership
National Trust
Tom Hunt Portrait
Tom Hunt
Vice Chair
Conservative - Ipswich
Joined: 29th December 2021
Jack Brereton Portrait
Jack Brereton
Vice Chair
Conservative - Stoke-on-Trent South
Joined: 29th December 2021
Stephen McPartland Portrait
Stephen McPartland
Vice Chair
Conservative - Stevenage
Joined: 29th December 2021
Daniel Kawczynski Portrait
Daniel Kawczynski
Vice Chair
Conservative - Shrewsbury and Atcham
Joined: 29th December 2021
Philip Hollobone Portrait
Philip Hollobone
Conservative - Kettering
Joined: 26th April 2018
3 APPG Memberships
Cuba , District Councils , Flags and Heraldry
Contact Details

Registered Contact:

Damien Moore MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 01704 500577.

Email: damien.moore.mp@parliament.uk

Public Enquiry Point:

William Frost, Office of Damien Moore MP, House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 4688

Email: williamb.frost@parliament.uk

6 Nov 2018
Tunisian National Tourism Office UK and Ireland
Visit to Tunisia   From : 06/11/2018 To : 09/11/2018   Cost Met : Flights, accommodation, travel, food and drink.

No direct financial benefits are on record for the Tunisia APPG

Former APPG Officers
David Linden Portrait
David Linden
Vice Chair
Scottish National Party - Glasgow East
Joined: 7th August 2020
Departed: 17th November 2021
Eddie Hughes Portrait
Eddie Hughes
Vice Chair
Conservative - Walsall North
Joined: 26th April 2018
Departed: 19th June 2019
No other APPG Memberships
Lord Steel of Aikwood Portrait
Lord Steel of Aikwood
Non-affiliated - Retired on 27 March 2020
Joined: 26th April 2018
Departed: 19th June 2019
No other APPG Memberships