Post-18 Education and Funding Review

(asked on 2nd March 2020) - View Source

Question to the Department for Education:

What progress he has made on implementing the recommendations of the Augar review of post-18 education and funding.


Answered by
Michelle Donelan Portrait
Michelle Donelan
Minister of State (Department for Education) (Higher and Further Education)
This question was answered on 2nd March 2020

The Augar report recommended 53 changes to address some of the challenges and tensions in our higher education and further education systems. It is imperative that we get any such decisions rights. I can reassure my right hon. Friend that this government will conclude the review alongside the next Spending Review.

This content was generated for your convenience by Parallel Parliament and does not form part of the official record.
Recent Documents related to Post-18 Education and Funding Review

1. Augar Review of Post-18 Education and Funding
24/06/2019 - Parliamentary Research

Found: Sarah Tudor | 24 June 2019 Augar Review of Post-18 Education and Funding Debate on 2 July 2019 This

2. The Post-18 Education Review (the Augar Review) recommendations
31/05/2019 - Parliamentary Research

Found: 8577, 30 May 2019 The Post-18 Education Review (the Augar Review) recommendations By Sue Hubble Paul

3. Implementing the 2019 review of post-18 education and funding
11/03/2021 - Council for Science and Technology
- View source

Found: Correspondence Implementing the 2019 review of post-18 education and funding Advice to the

4. Department for Education - written evidence
05/06/2019 - Inquiry: Accountability hearings - Education Committee
- View source

Found: Written evidence - Department for Education                Rt Hon Damian Hinds MP               Secretary

5. Call for Evidence opens for review of post-18 education
21/03/2018 - Department for Education
- View source

Found: Call for Evidence opens for review of post-18 education - GOV.UK

Latest Documents
Recent Speeches related to Post-18 Education and Funding Review

1. Post-18 Education and Funding Review
02/07/2019 - Lords Chamber

1: to debate this report and the review of post-18 education and funding that it informs, not least because - Speech Link

2. Post-18 Review of Education and Funding
04/06/2019 - Lords Chamber

1: leave of the House, I shall now repeat a Statement made earlier today in the other place by my right honourable - Speech Link

3. Post-18 Education and Funding
04/06/2019 - Commons Chamber

1: on the Government’s review of post-18 education and its funding—the first review since the Robbins report - Speech Link

4. Skills for Jobs White Paper
26/01/2021 - Lords Chamber

1: reshape this country’s further and technical education landscape, which is a key part of our mission - Speech Link
2: our need for a strong and flourishing technical education sector to fire up the jobs of the future. - Speech Link
3: kick-start the expansion of higher technical education, as we work towards making it as easy to get a - Speech Link

5. Universities: Financial Sustainability
11/02/2019 - Lords Chamber

1: Member for the opportunity to discuss the higher education sector today in my first Urgent Question. This - Speech Link

Latest Speeches
Recent Questions related to Post-18 Education and Funding Review
1. Post-18 Education and Funding Review
asked by: Charlotte Nichols
09/02/2021
... published on 30 May 2019.

2. Post-18 Education and Funding Review
asked by: Baroness Royall of Blaisdon
01/09/2021
...To ask Her Majesty's Government when they will publish their final response to recommendations made in the Report of the Independent Panel led by Dr Philip Augar.

3. Post-18 Education and Funding Review
asked by: Zarah Sultana
26/10/2021
... when his Department plans to publish the conclusion to the Post-18 education and funding review.

4. Post-18 Education and Funding Review
asked by: David Davis
02/03/2020
...What progress he has made on implementing the recommendations of the Augar review of post-18 education and funding.

5. Post-18 Education and Funding Review
asked by: Layla Moran
03/02/2020
... when his Department plans to respond to Sir Philip Augar's review of Post-18 Education and Funding.

Latest Questions