Youth Action against Climate Change APPG

First Registered: 24/02/2020 • Last updated on: 04/05/2022

To provide a forum for young people to engage with parliamentarians on issues related to climate change; to promote horizontal inclusion of young people concerned with the issue related to climate change; to raise the profile of climate change issues affecting constituencies across UK; to encourage behavioural change on local and global levels; to inform interactions among parliamentarians, youth, NGOs, and experts.

Note: All-Party Parliamentary Groups (APPGs) are informal, cross-party groups formed by MPs and Members of the House of Lords who share a common interest in a particular policy area, region or country. APPGs have no official status within Parliament.
View Official Register Entry

Reticulating Splines
APPG Supplied Content

APPGs can register with Parallel Parliament and submit files and articles to be placed here.

Parallel Parliament offers the facility for APPGs to submit written content and files, which are made available through this page.

Submitters can draft and edit publications, and either release them on demand, or schedule release for a future date.

Both text content and attached files submitted through this facility is indexed by our website, and made available through both the search function and relevant e-mail alerts. Any of our users registered for an alert which matches your content, will receive a link making them aware of its publication.

If you wish to register as an authorised representative of the Youth Action against Climate Change APPG and use this facility, click below

7 Current APPG Officers
Geraint Davies Portrait
Geraint Davies
Vice Chair
Labour (Co-op) - Swansea West
Joined: 24th February 2020
Alex Chalk Portrait
Alex Chalk
Vice Chair
Conservative - Cheltenham
Joined: 24th February 2020
No other APPG Memberships
Sara Britcliffe Portrait
Sara Britcliffe
Vice Chair
Conservative - Hyndburn
Joined: 24th February 2020
Philip Dunne Portrait
Philip Dunne
Vice Chair
Conservative - Ludlow
Joined: 14th July 2021
Contact Details

Registered Contact:

John McNally MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA. Tel: 020 7219 6525.


Public Enquiry Point:

Rupali Nahar-Williams, InterClimate Network, c/o BPE Solicitors, St James House, St James Square, Cheltenham GL50 3PR



InterClimate Network acts as the group's secretariat.

15 Jan 2021
InterClimate Network
Secretariat   From : 15/01/2021 To : 14/01/2022

No direct financial benefits are on record for the Youth Action against Climate Change APPG