

# All-Party Parliamentary Group for Transport Safety

Global Road Safety – during UN Road Safety Week 2021

Meeting: Tuesday 18<sup>th</sup> May 2021, 14.00-15.00, via Teams

## Agenda

1.	Welcome and apologies		Lilian Greenw	Lilian Greenwood MP, APPG Chair	
2.	Launch of Media Reporting Guidelines		Laura Laker, J	Laura Laker, Journalist	
3.	Global Road Safety				
	a.	UN Declaration and Decade of Action Dr Nhan Trann, Coordinator, Safety and Mobility, WHO			
	b.	Tackling global road deaths, and the UK's contribution Jessica Truong, Secretary			
		General, Towards Zero Foundation			
	c.	UN Streets for Life campaign	Saul Billingsley, Execu	tive Director, FIA Foundation.	
	d.	Members' questions and discussion	All		
4.	Minutes of previous meeting		Chair		
	a.	Accept			
	b.	Matters arising			
5.	5. Topics for future meetings		All		

Αll

Chair

#### \*Background documents:

• The Global Goals

6. AOB (if any)

7. Dates of future meetings

- Decade of Action for Road Safety 2021-2030 (who.int)
- <u>Stockholm Declaration RoadSafetySweden</u>
- A/RES/74/299 E A/RES/74/299 Desktop (undocs.org)
- UN Global Road Safety Week en UN Road Safety Week



### Officers

Chair & Registered Contact	Lilian Greenwood MP	
Co-Chair	Sir Peter Bottomley MP	
Vice-Chair	Lord Bradshaw	
Vice-Chair	Baroness Randerson	
Vice-Chairman	Viscount Simon	
Vice-Chair	Tony Lloyd MP	
Vice-Chair	Barry Sheerman MP	

### Other Members

- Ruth Cadbury MP
- Jack Dromey MP
- Matt Rodda MP
- Judith Cummins MP
- Lord Brooke of Alverthorpe
- Lord Bates
- Lord Young of Cookham

Website: <a href="http://www.transportsafetyappg.org.uk/">http://www.transportsafetyappg.org.uk/</a>

#### Secretariat

Parliamentary Advisory Council for Transport Safety (PACTS)

Contact

David G Davies, Executive Director, PACTS <a href="mailto:davies@pacts.org.uk">david.davies@pacts.org.uk</a> 0207 222 7732