



## All Party Parliamentary Group on Social Science and Policy APPG

## **Annual General Meeting**

Tuesday 16 April 2024 at 09.45, Room C, 1 Parliament Street

## **MINUTES**

**Present**: Sir Peter Bottomley MP, Lord William Wallace of Saltaire, Baroness Ruth Lister of Burtersett, Diana Johnson MP, Rupa Huq MP, Baron Jeff Rooker, Sharon Hodgson MP, Baron Richard Best, Baron Peter Lilley, Jonathan Edwards MP and Toby Perkins MP

Independent Chair: Laurence Robertson MP

The independent Chair introduced the meeting and declared the meeting quorate. Eleven Members with six from the Commons attended (the minimum being eight Members with at least one Member from the Commons).

The following four Members were elected as officers:

- Sir Peter Bottomley MP, chair (and parliamentary contact for the group)
- Daniel Zeichner MP, co-chair
- Baroness Ruth Lister of Burtersett, officer
- Ian Blackford, officer

The **income and expenditure statement** was agreed.

The **annual report** was agreed.

The **due diligence statement** was agreed.

It was agreed that the themes for the final two meetings before summer recess would be **Social Care** and **Housing**.

Next meeting: 7 May 10am to 11am

Post-local election analysis with Prof Sir John Curtice.