All-Party Parliamentary Humanist Group Meeting Minutes: AGM and Dr Adam Rutherford Introduction

9 May 2023, 17:30 - 18:45, Room S, Portcullis House

AGM 17:30-17:45

Attendees:

Tommy Sheppard MP (chair) Baroness Whitaker Baroness Meacher Jeff Smith MP Aaron Bell MP

Speaker: Karen Wright, Public Affairs Manager, Humanists UK.

- The Chair called forth the AGM of the Group. Elections via show of hands confirmed the following:
 - Co-Chairs: Tommy Sheppard MP, Baroness Bakewell
 - Secretary: Aaron Bell MP
 - Treasurer: Lord Dubs
 - Vice Chairs: Clive Lewis MP, Rachel Hopkins MP, Jeff Smith MP, Ruth Cadbury MP, Baroness Burt, Lloyd Russell-Moyle MP, Lord Warner, Lord Taverne, Baroness Massey.
 - Humanists UK was reelected Secretariat of the APPHG.

APPHG meeting an introduction with Humanists UK President Dr Adam Rutherford 17:45-18:45.

Speakers:

Dr Adam Rutherford Tommy Sheppard MP

Attendees:

Tommy Sheppard MP (chair)
Baroness Whitaker
Baroness Meacher
Jeff Smith MP
Aaron Bell MP

No formal decisions taken