## The inaugural meeting of the All-Party Parliamentary Humanist Group (APPHG)

Tuesday 30 July 2024 10:30 - 10:45 Portcullis House Room Q

## Attendees

Rachel Hopkins MP Lord Dubs Sian Berry MP Lauren Edwards MP Andrew Cooper MP Lord Warner Lizzi Collinge MP Baroness Burt Lord Knight Andrew Lewin MP Baroness Thornton

## **Election of Officers**

The Chair called forth the inaugural meeting of the group. Elections confirmed the following by show of hands:

- Chair: Rachel Hopkins MP
- Vice-Chair: Sian Berry MP
- Vice-Chair: Baroness Lorely Burt
- Secretary: Kieran Mullan MP
- Humanists UK was elected as Secretariat of the group

The group was officially inaugurated for this Parliament.