All Party Parliamentary Group on Healthy Places Inaugural Meeting - 26 November 2024

Attendees

Beccy Cooper MP	William Roberts, RSPH
Lizzi Collinge MP	Matthew Bazeley-Bell, RSPH
Lord Rennard	Simon Dixon, RSPH
John Slinger MP	Shakar Tayib, RSPH
Cat Eccles MP	
Simon Opher MP	

Apologies

Lord Bethell	Jim Dickson MP
Lord Adebowale	Lord Darzi
Baroness Finlay	Lord Filkin
Lord Patel of Bradford	Maya Ellis MP
Kevin McKenna MP	Baroness Tyler of Enfield
Baroness Harding	Baroness Thornton
Baroness Keeley	Lord Patel of Dunkeld

Minutes

1. Election of Officers

Beccy Cooper proposed that Beccy Cooper MP be Chair, Lord Bethell be Vice-Chair, Debbie Abrahams MP be Vice-Chair, and Lord Patel of Bradford be Treasurer.

The proposal was accepted unanimously.

2. Name and purpose

Beccy Cooper proposed that the name of the group be the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Healthy Places, and that the purpose be as set out in the agenda.

The proposal was accepted unanimously.

3. Secretariat

Beccy Cooper proposed that the Royal Society for Public Health act as secretariat for the group. Lizzi Collinge clarified that the RSPH were aware of reporting requirements around income.

The proposal was accepted unanimously.

It was agreed that dates for future meetings would be set as soon as possible and circulated to all members of the APPG.

Beccy Cooper closed the formal meeting of the APPG.