All-Party Parliamentary Group on POPULATION, DEVELOPMENT AND REPRODUCTIVE HEALTH

Hon. Joint Chairs: Baroness Dr Jenny Tonge and Pauline Latham MP Hon Vice-Chairs: Lord Patel, Baroness Hussein-Ece, Holly Lynch MP and Baroness Northover Hon Secretaries: Baroness Uddin and Tommy Sheppard MP Hon Treasurers: Baroness Jenkin and Virendra Sharma MP

APPG on PDRH EGM & Committee Meeting Minutes Monday, 18th January 2021, 16:00-16:16 (EGM) Via Microsoft Teams

Present

Baroness Tonge (JT)
Baroness Hussein-Ece (MHE)
Baroness Uddin (PU)
Baroness Jenkin (AJ)
Virendra Sharma MP (VS)
Viscount Craigavon (JC)
Pauline Latham MP (PL)
Baroness Northover (LN)
Tommy Sheppard MP (TS)
Lord Patel (NP)
Baroness Barker (EB)
Ann Mette Kjaerby (AMK)
Myfanwy Probyn (MAP)

EGM

1. Apologies for absence N/A

2. Results of election

JT thanked both candidates for putting themselves forward and announced that Baronesses Sugg (LS) and Hussein-Ece (MHE) were to be Co-Chairs of the APPG on PDRH. LS to take the lead. Pauline Latham MP will remain Co-Chair in the Commons. It has been suggested that LS and MHE might divide the workload. MHE said they would have a discussion and work it out. LN said it was great to involve both – that it was a fantastic result. Other members congratulated the new Co-Chairs and would look forward to their direction. PL and other members thanked JT for all the work she had done over many years and for keeping the group impactful. JT thanked AMK and MAP for all their work on the group.

EGM ended at 16:16.