All-Party Parliamentary Group on POPULATION, DEVELOPMENT AND REPRODUCTIVE HEALTH

Hon. Joint Chairs: Baroness Sugg, Baroness Hussein-Ece and Pauline Latham MP Hon Vice-Chairs: Lord Patel, Baroness Northover and Holly Lynch MP Hon Secretaries: Baroness Uddin and Tommy Sheppard MP Hon Treasurers: Baroness Jenkin and Virendra Sharma MP

APPG on PDRH AGM Minutes

Monday 19th July 2021, 16:00 – 16:15 Via Microsoft Teams

Present

Baroness Sugg
Baroness Hussein-Ece
Pauline Latham MP
Virendra Sharma MP
Viscount Craigavon
Baroness Barker
Isabelle Bull (staff to Holly Lynch MP)
Tommy Sheppard MP
Baroness Northover
Baroness Jenkin of Kennington
Ann Mette Kjaerby
Myfanwy Probyn

Apologies for absence

Holly Lynch MP Baroness Sheehan Lord Brooke of Alverthorpe Baroness Hodgson of Abinger

Minutes of the AGM 13th January 2020

The AGM minutes were agreed and adopted as the correct record.

Finances

APPG on PDRH accounts remain healthy with £209,861.76 in savings and £9,952.58 in the current account (as at 28th June 2021). The audit of the APPG's 2020-2021 accounts was available for inspection and were agreed for Baroness Sugg to sign off and to be published.

The current bank signatories are Baroness Jenny Tonge, Baroness Sheela Flather and Ann Mette Kjaerby. These are being changed to Baroness Sugg and Baroness Hussein-Ece, with Ann Mette Kjaerby to remain.

The APPG on PDRH has a memorandum of understanding (MoU) with UNFPA (January – December 2021) and the APPG's EPF 3rd year project funds ending August 2021. The APPG had sent funding applications to IPPF and MSI Reproductive Choices and await a decision.

Election of Officers

Baroness Hussein-Ece nominated Baroness Sugg and Pauline Latham MP as Co-Chairs, which was seconded by Virendra Sharma MP and agreed by members. Virendra Sharma MP nominated Baroness Hussein-Ece as Co-Chair, which was seconded by Pauline Latham MP and agreed by members.

The following APPG officers were duly elected and agreed:

Lord Patel, Holly Lynch MP and Baroness Northover as Vice-Chairs Baroness Uddin and Tommy Sheppard MP as Secretaries Baroness Jenkin of Kennington and Virendra Sharma MP as Treasurers Other officers: Baroness Blackstone, Baroness Sheehan, Baroness Flather, Baroness Barker, Baroness Massey of Darwen, Lord Hussain, Lord Mann and Lord Cameron of Dillington

Pauline Latham MP remains the registered contact for the APPG.

The accounts, assets and liabilities were passed on and agreed by the new APPG on PDRH committee.