All-Party Parliamentary Group on

POPULATION, DEVELOPMENT AND REPRODUCTIVE HEALTH

Hon. Joint Chairs: Baroness Dr Jenny Tonge and Pauline Latham MP
Hon Vice-Chairs: Lord Patel, Baroness Hussein-Ece, Holly Lynch MP and Baroness Northover
Hon Secretaries: Baroness Uddin and Tommy Sheppard MP
Hon Treasurers: Baroness Jenkin and Virendra Sharma MP

APPG on PDRH AGM Minutes

Monday 13th January 2020, 16:00 – 16:15 Residence Room 1, The Lord Speaker's Apartment, House of Lords

Present

Baroness Tonge
Viscount Craigavon
Baroness Northover
Baroness Hussein-Ece
Baroness Uddin
Virendra Sharma MP
Ann Mette Kjaerby
Myfanwy Probyn
Louis (researcher to Lord Mann)

Apologies for absence

Pauline Latham MP Holly Lynch MP Tommy Sheppard MP Lord Patel Baroness Flather Baroness Anelay Lord King

Minutes of the AGM 15th July 2019

The AGM minutes were agreed and adopted as the correct record.

Finances

Accounts remain healthy with £141,661 in savings and £6,316 in the current account. The APPG on PDRH had no outstanding liabilities save for a possible sum still to be determined (likely to be <£650, if owed) in respect of the Group's study tour to Bangladesh in September 2019. The audit of the Group's 2018-2019 accounts was available for inspection, as was an up-to-date income and expenditure spreadsheet for the current 2019-2020 financial year.

The current bank signatures are Baroness Jenny Tonge, Baroness Sheela Flather and Ann Mette Kjaerby.

The APPG on PDRH had requested \$70,000 in funding from UNFPA for the period January – December 2020 and was awaiting a reply. The EPF 2nd year project funds of \$40,000 for the period September 2019 – August 2020 would arrive in the Group's account soon. The Group had received IPPF funding of \$20,000 for April 2019 – March 2020 and MSI funding of £5,000 for April 2019 – March 2020. Funding letters to IPPF and MSI would be sent in February/March 2020.

MK explained that the Group's donors have different reporting periods and that funds are spent in accordance with the Group's memorandums of understanding with each donor.

JT solicited members to propose activities and short study tours for the current year.

Election of Officers

VC nominated Baroness Jenny Tonge and Pauline Latham MP as co-Chairs, which was agreed.

The following APPG officers were agreed:

Lord Patel, Baroness Hussein-Ece, Holly Lynch MP and Baroness Northover as vice-chairs Baroness Uddin and Tommy Sheppard MP as secretaries Baroness Jenkin and Virendra Sharma MP as treasurers Other officers: Baroness Blackstone, Baroness Sheehan, Baroness Flather, Baroness Barker, Baroness Massey, Lord Hussain, Lord Mann and Lord Cameron.

Pauline Latham MP remains primary contact for the APPG.

The accounts, assets and liabilities were passed on and agreed by the new APPG committee.