# All-Party Parliamentary Group on POPULATION, DEVELOPMENT AND REPRODUCTIVE HEALTH

Hon Joint Chairs: Baroness Jenny Tonge and Heather Wheeler MP Hon Vice-Chairs: Holly Lynch MP and Lord Narendra Patel Hon Secretaries: Baroness Meral Hussein-Ece and Baroness Manzila Uddin Hon Treasurers: Baroness Anne Jenkin and Baroness Shreela Flather

# APPG on PDRH Annual General Meeting Minutes Monday 4<sup>th</sup> July 2016, 16:30 – 16:45, W4 off Westminster Hall

#### **Present**

Baroness Tonge
Heather Wheeler MP
Baroness Uddin
Baroness Jenkin
Viscount Craigavon
Baroness Hussein-Ece
Baroness Barker
Liz McInnes MP
Baroness Flather
John Mann MP
Ann Mette Kjaerby
Benjamin Hunter

### **Apologies for absence:**

Holly Lynch MP Kirsty Blackman MP Cat Smith MP Baroness Massey Virendra Sharma MP

## Minutes of the AGM 15th June 2015:

The minutes of last AGM were agreed.

#### Finances 2015/16:

The APPG on PDRH accounts are healthy with core funding received for April 2015 – March 2016 from UNFPA (£44,994), EPF (£23,942), IPPF (£16,824) and MSI (£10,000) and there is just over £100,000 in savings account. Funding for 2016/17 has been received from UNFPA, EPF and MSI, and the APPG is awaiting funding from IPPF (MK).

### **Election of Officers:**

VC nominated Baroness Tonge and Heather Wheeler MP as Co-Chairs, which was agreed.

The following officers were agreed:

Vice-Chairs: Holly Lynch MP and Lord Patel

Secretaries: Baroness Hussein-Ece and Baroness Uddin Treasurers: Baroness Jenkin and Baroness Flather Other officers: Kirsty Blackburn MP, Cat Smith MP, Virendra Sharma MP, Liz McInnes MP, Lord Rea, Baroness Barker, Baroness Gould and Baroness Massey.

Heather Wheeler MP remains the primary contact for the Group.