All-Party Parliamentary Group on

POPULATION, DEVELOPMENT AND REPRODUCTIVE HEALTH

Hon. Joint Chairs: Baroness Dr Jenny Tonge and Pauline Latham MP Hon Vice-Chairs: Lord Patel, Baroness Hussein-Ece and Holly Lynch MP Hon Secretaries: Baroness Flather and Baroness Uddin Hon Treasurers: Baroness Jenkin and Baroness Sheehan

APPG on PDRH AGM Minutes Monday 2nd July 2018, 16:00 – 17:00, Room W3 off Westminster Hall, HoC

Present

Baroness Jenny Tonge Baroness Barker Baroness Sheehan Baroness Northover Baroness Uddin Baroness Hussein-Ece Baroness Jenkin Holly Lynch MP Lord Hussain Viscount Craigavon Ann Mette Kjaerby Sarah Harvey-Kelly

Apologies for absence

Lord Rea Pauline Latham MP John Mann MP

Minutes of the AGM 26th June 2017

The AGM minutes were agreed and adopted as the correct record.

Finances 2017/18

Account are still healthy with £183,858.32 in savings and £6,459.67 in the current account. In funding, the APPG received £49,684 from UNFPA (January – December 2018), £28,414 from EPF (September 2017 – July 2018), and £5,000 from MSI (April 2017 – March 2018). The APPG also applied for and received £10,000.40 for NI/Tax contributions from HMRC, which was deducted from HR in the expenditure statement/accounts. The committee members asked if a note could be added explaining this. MK agreed and will revert to the accountant. £143,419 unrestricted funding is carried over from the previous year. £47,560 restricted funding paid in advance for the 2018 financial year was carried forward from EPF (September 2017 – July 2018) and UNFPA (January – December 2018). The current bank signatories are Baroness Jenny Tonge, Baroness Sheela Flather and Ann Mette Kjaerby.

Election of Officers

VC nominated Baroness Jenny Tonge and Pauline Latham MP as Co-Chairs, which was agreed.

The following APPG Officers were agreed: Lord Patel, Baroness Hussein-Ece and Holly Lynch MP as Vice-Chairs Baroness Uddin and Baroness Flather as Secretaries Baroness Jenkin and Baroness Sheehan as Treasurers Other officers: John Mann MP, Virendra Sharma MP, Liz McInnes MP, Karl Turner MP, Lord Purvis, Baroness Northover, Lord Rea, Lord Cameron, Baroness Gould, Baroness Massey, Baroness Barker and Lord Hussain.

Pauline Latham MP remains primary contact for the APPG.

The accounts, assets and liabilities were passed on and agreed by the new APPG committee.