All-Party Parliamentary Group on POPULATION, DEVELOPMENT AND REPRODUCTIVE HEALTH

Hon Joint Chairs: Baroness Jenny Tonge and Heather Wheeler MP Hon Vice-Chairs: Holly Lynch MP and Baroness Manzila Uddin Hon Secretaries: Baroness Meral Hussein-Ece and Baroness Zahida Manzoor Hon Treasurers: Baroness Anne Jenkin and Baroness Shreela Flather

APPG on PDRH Annual General Meeting Minutes Thursday 15th June, 15:30 – 15:45, W2 off Westminster Hall

Present

Baroness Tonge
Heather Wheeler MP
Holly Lynch MP
Kirsty Blackman MP
Baroness Uddin
Viscount Craigavon
Baroness Hussein-Ece
Baroness Barker
Baroness Manzoor
Lord Rea
Ann Mette Kjaerby
Benjamin Hunter

Apologies for absence:

Minutes of the AGM 20th October 2014:

The minutes of last AGM were agreed.

Finances 2014/15:

The APPG on PDRH accounts are healthy with core funding received for April 2014 – March 2015 from UNFPA (£41,086), EPF (£23,396), IPPF (£12,527) and MSI (£10,000). Core funding letters for 2015/16 sent to UNFPA, IPPF and MSI in December with Annual Report and Accounts. UNFPA and MSI have agreed funding but we are waiting for MoU and IPPF reply (MK).

Election of Officers:

MH nominated Baroness Tonge and Heather Wheeler MP as Co-Chairs, which was agreed.

The following officers were agreed:

Vice-Chairs: Holly Lynch MP and Baroness Uddin

Secretaries: Baroness Hussein-Ece and Baroness Manzoor

Treasurers: Baroness Jenkin and Baroness Flather

Other officers: Kirsty Blackburn MP, Virendra Sharma MP, Lyn Brown MP, Lord Rea, Baroness Barker,

Baroness Gould and Baroness Massey.

MK will contact Cat Smith MP and Victoria Prentis MP re being officers as expressed an interest pre-

AGM - but were unable to attend.

Heather Wheeler MP remains the primary contact for the Group.