All-Party Parliamentary Group on POPULATION, DEVELOPMENT AND REPRODUCTIVE HEALTH

Hon. Chair: Baroness Hussein-Ece Hon Vice-Chairs: Lord Patel, Baroness Northover, Baroness Hodgson and Holly Lynch MP Hon Secretaries: Baroness Uddin and Tommy Sheppard MP Hon Treasurers: Baroness Jenkin and Virendra Sharma MP

APPG on PDRH AGM Minutes

Monday 3rd July 2023, 15.45-16:00 Room P, Portcullis House

Present

Virendra Sharma MP Viscount Craigavon Tommy Sheppard MP Heather Wheeler MP Sir George Howarth MP

Ann Mette Kjaerby Mikki Francis-Lawton Dominic Moffit

Apologies for absence

Baroness Anelay Baroness Barker Sir Peter Bottomley MP Ruth Cadbury MP Dan Carden MP Sarah Champion MP Lord Collins of Highbury Chris Elmore MP Harriet Harman MP Baroness Hodgson Dame Diana Johnson MP Sarah Jones MP Holly Lynch MP Stephen McCabe MP Alison McGovern MP Lord Patel Victoria Prentis MP Liz Saville-Roberts MP Baroness Sugg Gareth Thomas MP Lord Watson of Invergowrie Catherine West MP Craig Whittaker MP

Minutes of the AGM 4th July 2022

The previous AGM minutes were agreed and adopted as the correct record.

Finances

APPG on PDRH accounts remain healthy with £199,910.06 in savings and £7,152.52 in the current account (as at 1st July 2023). It was noted that this is good financial practice as will

provide a buffer for 18-months running cost of the APPG should any sources of funding be withdrawn unexpectedly. The audit of the APPG's 2022-2023 accounts was available for inspection.

The current bank signatories are Pauline Latham, Virendra Sharma and Baroness Hussein-Ece, with Ann Mette Kjaerby to remain. It was agreed to remove Pauline Latham MP as signatories as has steppted down as chair.

Election of Officers

Pauline Latham stepped down as chair.

Heather Wheeler MP nominated Baroness Hussein-Ece and Virendra Sharma MP as Co-Chairs, which was seconded by Tommy Sheppard MP and other members present.

The following APPG officers were duly elected and agreed:

Baroness Hodgson, Lord Patel, Holly Lynch MP and Baroness Northover as Vice-Chairs Baroness Uddin and Tommy Sheppard MP as Secretaries

Baroness Jenkin of Kennington as Treasurer

Other officers: Baroness Blackstone, Baroness Sheehan, Baroness Flather, Baroness Barker, Baroness Massey of Darwen, Lord Hussain, Lord Mann and Lord Cameron of Dillington

Virendra Sharma MP becomes the registered contact for the APPG on PDRH.

The accounts, assets and liabilities were passed on and agreed by the new APPG on PDRH committee.