Hon. Joint Chairs: Baroness Sugg, Baroness Hussein-Ece and Pauline Latham MP Hon Vice-Chairs: Lord Patel, Baroness Northover and Holly Lynch MP Hon Secretaries: Baroness Uddin and Tommy Sheppard MP Hon Treasurers: Baroness Jenkin and Virendra Sharma MP

APPG on PDRH AGM Minutes

Monday 4th July 2022, 16:00 – 16:30 Room W1, Palace of Westminster

Present

Baroness Sugg Baroness Hussein-Ece Pauline Latham MP Virendra Sharma MP Viscount Craigavon Baroness Northover Baroness Jenkin of Kennington

Ann Mette Kjaerby Mikki Francis-Lawton

Apologies for absence

Tommy Sheppard MP Holly Lynch MP Baroness Barker Baroness Hodgson Lord Hussain Sarah Champion MP Lord Patel

Minutes of the AGM 19th July 2021

The AGM minutes were agreed and adopted as the correct record.

Finances

APPG on PDRH accounts remain healthy with £200,164.75 in savings and £11,097.31 in the current account (as at 29th June 2022). The audit of the APPG's 2021-2022 accounts was available for inspection.

The current bank signatories are Baroness Jenny Tonge, Baroness Sheela Flather and Ann Mette Kjaerby. These are being changed to Pauline Latham and Baroness Hussein-Ece, with Ann Mette Kjaerby to remain.

The current bank address of Baroness Sugg's office will change to Baroness Hussein-Ece's office.

Election of Officers

Baroness Sugg announced that she would be stepping down as Co-chair, but would remain a member of the APPG. Baroness Hussein-Ece noted the APPG's thanks to Baroness Sugg on behalf of the group. Baroness Northover nominated Pauline Latham MP and Baroness Hussein-Ece as Co-Chairs, which was seconded by Virendra Sharma MP and agreed by members.

The following APPG officers were duly elected and agreed:

Baroness Hodgson, Lord Patel, Holly Lynch MP and Baroness Northover as Vice-Chairs Baroness Uddin and Tommy Sheppard MP as Secretaries

Baroness Jenkin of Kennington and Virendra Sharma MP as Treasurers Other officers: Baroness Blackstone, Baroness Sheehan, Baroness Flather, Baroness Barker, Baroness Massey of Darwen, Lord Hussain, Lord Mann and Lord Cameron of Dillington

Pauline Latham MP remains the registered contact for the APPG.

The accounts, assets and liabilities were passed on and agreed by the new APPG on PDRH committee.