

MINUTES OF GET REFUSAL EGM

9th December 2024 CR W2 1315hrs

1. Attendees

Alex Baker MP Rebecca Harris MP Lord Mendelsohn Baroness Whittaker Ruth Cadbury MP Lord Walney Baroness Ludford

2. Apologies

Lord Austin Baroness Altmann Lord Polak Julie Minns Luke Akehurst Jo White Meta Ramsay, Ruth Deech Dianne Hayter Munro Palmer

3. Welcome

Lord Mendelsohn opened the meeting by welcoming colleagues and thanking them for attending and for their ongoing support.

He reiterated that this would be a short business meeting to elect a new Chair given the retirement of Julie Minns upon her elevation into the Department of Transport. Jon offered everyone's congratulations and formal thanks to Julie who will remain a member.

Lord Mendelsohn announced that Alex Baker had agreed to take on the role of Chair thanked Alex for her commitment to the APPG.

He then recorded the apologies and moved the formal business



4. Election of Officers

I move to the election of Alex Baker as the APPG Chair and Registered Contact

Proposer: Lord Mendelsohn Seconder: Ruth Cadbury

Alex Baker is formally and unanimously elected Chair of the APPG on Get Refusal

Alex then took the Chair.

5. Alex Baker MP Chair, remarks

Alex expressed delight to be able to support the APPG by becoming chair and looked forward to working with all its members. In honour of the promise the meeting would be short she asked if anyone had any other business.

6. Any Other Business

There was no other business

7. Meeting closes

It was agreed to close the meeting