

Minutes

APPG on Diabetes AGM Wednesday, 18th May 2022 Room C, 1 parliament Street 14:00-15:00

In attendance:

- Derek Thomas MP
- George Howarth MP
- Jim Shannon MP
- Chi Onwurah MP
- Julia Lopez MP

Apologies:

- Fabian Hamilton MP
- Philip Dunne MP
- Rupa Huq MP
- Virendra Sharma MP
- Lord Rennard MP
- Baroness Ludford

Minutes:

1. Election of Officers

- Derek Thomas MP elected as the Chair.
- George Howarth MP elected as Vice-Chair.
- Jim Shannon MP and Philip Dunne MP elected as Secretaries.
- Lord Rennard elected as Treasurer.
- Fabian Hamilton MP, Rupa Huq MP and Virendra Sharma MP elected as Officers.
- The Secretariat to the APPG will continue to be provided by Diabetes UK
- 2. Approval of income and expenditure statement



Diabetes UK will continue to provide the secretariat. No extra funds need to be declared.

3. Next meeting

It was agreed the next meeting would be held no earlier than July and the meeting would be on the topic of inequality with further information to be given in due course.