

# All-Party Parliamentary Group on Social Media: Annual General Meeting

Monday 26 April 2021

3pm-3.15pm held via Zoom

## Attendees:

Chris Elmore MP, Chair of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Social Media Aaron Bell MP, Secretary of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Social Media Damian Hinds MP, Vice Chair of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Social Media Lord Kirkhope of Harrogate Baroness Brady of Knightsbridge CBE

## 1. Welcome

Chris Elmore MP welcomed everyone to the AGM. The Chair confirmed the Group would not need to publish and income or expenditure statement as the cost of Secretariat's time does not meet the threshold.

## 2. Election of Chair

Aaron Bell MP nominated Chris Elmore MP to continue as Chair of the APPG. This was seconded by Damian Hinds MP and unanimously passed by all attendees.

## 3. Appointment of Officers

Luke Pollard MP is stepping down as Vice Chair of the APPG.

Aaron Bell MP will continue as Secretary.

David Linden MP, Lord Waverley, Bambos Charalambous MP, Dr Lisa Cameron MP, and Damian Hinds MP all confirmed prior to the meeting via email that they would all like to continue as Vice Chairs.

Baroness Brady will join as a Vice Chair of the APPG.

## 4. Any other business

Aaron Bell MP thanked Chris Elmore MP for his role as Chair of the APPG.

Action: Secretariat to register the result of the AGM with the appropriate authorities.